Saturday, April 12, 2008

And the winner is---

Congratulations to the winners of Worthington Library's Poetry Slam! First place went to Kate Ewald, second to Vati Srieberg, third to Mary Wheelan and fourth to Darrell Moore! A fantastic collection of poetry was heard and a fun evening was had by all. We'll all be rooting for Kate as she goes on to the Regional Slam to be held at the Eric Carle Museum in Amherst on May 25 between 3 and 5 pm.